1. Sir Garfield Sobers- Nottinghamshire, 1968

On August 31 1968, Sir Garfield Sobers became the first cricketer to hit 6 sixes in a single over in first class cricket. Batting against bowler Malcolm Nash, Sobers hit 5 sixes in a row before hitting the last ball of the over into the hands of Roger Davis who ended up carried the ball over the boundary line, completing the 6-in-6 milestone.

2. Ravi Shastri- Bombay, 1984

It took 16 years for a batsman to match Sobers incredible 6-in-6 milestone but finally in 1984, Indian batsman Ravi Shastri achieved this feat against left-arm spinner Tilak Raj in a match between Bombay and Baroda. Shastri went on to hit the fastest double-century at the time in just 123 balls.

3. Herschelle Gibbs- South Africa, 2007

Herschelle Gibbs became the first batsman to hit 6-in-6 in a One Day International (ODI) match and also the first to do it during an international match (Sobers and Shastri did so in domestic matches). His 6-in-6 happened in the World Cup match at St. Kitts, Basseterre against Netherlands Bowler Daan van Bunge. Gibbs still holds the record for being the only player to achieve the feat in a World Cup match.

4. Yuvraj Singh- India, 2007

Yuvraj Singh became the 4th player to achieve the 6-in-6 feat against England fast Bowler Stuart Broad during the World T20 competition in South Africa back in 2007. India went on to win the competition, which was the first ever T20 World Cup.

5. Hazratullah Zazai- Kabul Zwanan 2018

Afghan batsman Hazratullah Zazai hit his 6-in-6 during an Afghanistan Premier League match against left-arm spinner Abdullah Mazari. The over consisted of 6 sixes and a wide, making it a 37-run over. Zazai went on to score his half century in just 12 balls, the joint-fastest in T20 history.

6. Kieron Pollard- West Indies, 2021

Kieron Pollard became the 3rd batsman to hit the 6-in-6 during an international cricket match. The feat came in the 6th over of a successful run chase against Sri Lanka at the Coolidge Cricket Ground in Antigua off right-arm bowler Akila Dananjaya.